Brain fatigue sequence

Disclaimer: This sequence is for advanced practitioners. Please note that this is how Guruji B.K.S. Iyengar practiced this sequence. You don’t have to stay in the poses for the indicated duration: you should remain in each asana for as long as you feel comfortable. So please adjust this sequence to your level and capabilities, and practice only the poses that you already know.

  1. Prasarita Padottanasana (head supported) 10 minutes
  2. Uttanasana (head supported) 10 minutes
  3. Adho Mukha Svanasana (head supported) 5 minutes
  4. Sirsasana 25 minutes
  5. (Parsva Sirsasana) 2 minutes
  6. (Parivrtta Eka Padasana) 2 minutes
  7. (Parsva Virasana legs) 2 minutes
  8. Supta Virasana 10 minutes
  9. Viparita Dandasana on chair 10 minutes
  10. Chair Sarvangasana 10 minutes
  11. Chair supported Halasana 10 minutes
  12. Adho Mukha Svanasana 5 minutes
  13. Prasarita Padottanasana 5 minutes
  14. Uttanasana 5 minutes
  15. Tadasana 5 minutes